play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of SC Motors

At SC Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

SC Motors

SC Motors

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Amanda S on 21 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Customer service on point, no pressure in buying a lot of cars to choose from. Would recommend for your next car.

  • 5


    By Zain A on 21 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Staff were really polite. Made the process a breeze. Got the car i wanted and was in good quality. Totally Recommend these guys. Absolute pleasure working with !!!

  • 5

    10/10 highly recommended

    By John S on 16 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my car no pressure in buying a lot of cars to choose from... 10/10

  • 5

    Still paying for tax on rejected vehicle

    By Rosie L on 19 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a silver vauxhall insignia estate Sri turbo 5 door at the start of August and have never regretted a decision so much. They told me they didn't have a log book so they would have to tax it in my names. I sent them the money and assumed all would be ok and I would receive the log book through the post as promised. I never received the log book. The car turned out to have fundamental issues that would cost in excess of £4000 to fix, well other the cars worth, even though the car was described as drives like it first left the showroom. I had to return the car after waiting over a month for a refund with very poor customer service. Once I finally heard from them they promised the tax would be refunded by them as I never received the log book. I have never heard from them again. I am still paying for the tax on this car to this day, even though it has not been in my possession for a month. I would never use Everise again as they have caused so much stress and upset.

  • 5

    Terrible experience

    By Tony B on 08 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was sold a vehicle in an extremely dangerous condition that should have never passed its MOT. I will avoid this dealership at all cost, they have lied to me multiple times, told me they would recover the vehicle multiple times and kept me waiting and then back tracked on it so I had to pay for recovery myself. They promised me call backs time and time again and consistently failed to do so and kept me waiting a very long time for a refund with no explanation to the wait. They won't answer any of my calls or texts, never responded via email and have avoided giving me my money back as promised, even though the car has been returned. The description of the vehicle I bought did not match the condition of the car in the slightest. I would not recommend

    Reply from SC Motors on 17/09/20

    If you have rejected this why is it still published, please remove

  • 5

    Dangerous condition /faulty Not Roadworthy

    By Gavin B on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Range rover sport I paid via bank transfer was advertised with full service history. 2 keys.No faults. Looks like its just left the showroom etc. Delivered 7pm lads sped off. One broken key recieved can only unlock manually. Dead battery next morning (refunded) Flat tyre next morning No coolent or screen wash I filled them next morning. Wrong wipers fitted. Cigarette charging point not working. Folding mirrors not working properly. Alarm system not working properly. Ball joints/arms need changing Brakes need changing. Brake pipes faulty need changing. Needs a full service and filters etc and does not have a full service history. Rear number plate coming off. Side steps corroded including brackets and trim coming off. The car went into limp mode as I joined the A180 giving out white smoke with my 3yr old in the back I had low visibility and this car was a danger to other motorists as well as our lifes. It has a major cooling system leak/head gasket problem. Cant Be used untill fixed

  • 5


    By Elle A on 10 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to go buy my first car customer service was great and the car was in excellent condition as it was exactly what it had been described a online so happy with my purchase Will deffo share their page!

  • 5

    avoid if possible

    By Tomas A on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car few months ago. After sales car had some problems which was not noticed during inspection, they refunded few pounds for the work at our local garage, but this caused me to waste more time then expected. Post sale communications was very poor, messages was ignored for days, unpleasant messages was sent. promised warranty on the sale day, warranty was delivered after countless chases few weeks later. After couple months air con stopped working (I did re gassed air con after buying), reason being condenser had a bend which caused a leak in the system. Local garage replaced condenser and re gassed again. Car was slightly bumped to the front as there was repainting signs. this information was not presented at the point of buying. based on my previous communication, I decided to swallow the cost. Avoid this dealer

  • 5

    Very good

    By Dave H on 23 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a Very pleasant experience whilst viewing the fleet of cars the staff are polite and respectful and dont pounce on you like other places . The cars are kept inside and are very clean and tidy with a great selection of cars to choose from I would recommend people to visit Healey motors if they are looking for a good deal on cars.

  • 5

    shocking experience

    By Alfie R on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    we went to have a look at a car at Healey Lane Car Sales it was advertise as drives like it first left the showroom .when we arrived what can I say no words can describe what a shocking experience we had .the car was painted badly no service history 5 owners and the engine was smoking .don't waste your time avoid at all costs personally suggest that before you purchase from this garage that you get it checked over for peace of mind.

    Reply from SC Motors on 05/03/20

    We don’t understand how you can leave such a review as you did not purchase the car and came to look, you did not test drive the car so how can you comment on the drive, and the car was not advertised with having service history and the owners was clearly advertised all the information on the advertisement was accurate, you are saying the engine is smoking which is not true at all the exhaust was given out some smoke due to this cold weather which is very normal which most cars do, the body work on the car was good for its age as it is a 10 year old car you came to look at, we always advertise the cars on point and do our best to give as much information. From my opinion I don’t think any used car dealership can satisfy you, you need to start looking at main dealership.